What a week!

It’s been a slow week of posting…and working out, and cooking, and keeping up with family and friends…

 

We’ve been working REALLY hard on our house – taking care of repairs from some major flooding damage we sustained a couple years ago.  It’s finally getting close to done, so we’ve been pushing ourselves and staying up late each night to paint, run errands, and complete parts of the job.  Before and after pictures are coming soon!

 

Unfortunately, I had to sacrifice my workouts for other things this week.  Early in the week, I struggled with this emotionally.  I’m in the middle of a good program, and was worried that I would lose a lot of ground.  I also knew that I would not be cooking my normal types of foods since our kitchen was torn apart.  Fortunately, I was able to (mostly) listen to my body and, while the quality of my food wasn’t great, I did not gain weight.  Tonight, we’ll have a healthy dinner, and tomorrow I’m going to be back in the gym!  Can’t wait!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi there! thanks for dropping by the blog and leaving a comment. Glad to have found yours! Hang in there and sounds like you have a great attitude going at the moment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

