Happy Veteran’s Day!

And Happy Birthday to my mother-in-law! 🙂

 

I would like to take a moment to remember all my friends and family who are veterans or actively serving members of the military.  Thanks for all the sacrifices you have made!

 

Now onto today’s workout…

I fully intended to complete another Impact workout today, but I overslept and had to get to work by a certain time (which, fortunately, is unusual for me).  Since Jeb didn’t have to work today, I seriously contemplated staying in bed and skipping a workout – especially since yesterday’s “cardio” day turned into heavy deadlifting!  Instead, I decided to go out for a run.  It was a bit chilly – about 35ºF – but I bundled up and got out there.  Today is the first day that the sun was shining, so I really enjoyed it.  I didn’t go too far today – less than 2 miles – but I really tried to push the speed and I’m feeling a welcome burning sensation in my quads now.  This run also did wonders for me mentally – I was pretty stressed out this morning, but feel better now.

 

Tonight, we’re going to my mother-in-law’s house for her birthday dinner.  We’re bringing the baked macaroni and cheese.  This is NOT something that I will make for myself – it’s just not worth the calorie bomb – but it is SO worth it for a treat! 🙂  If we have time, we’re going to try and get more of the house organized too since our new furniture comes on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

