Back on Track!

The house renovations are mostly done – there is, of course, still some organizing and decorating to do, but there is no more MAJOR tasks ahead of us!  We’re so happy with the results and feel like we can enjoy our home for the first time since buying it in 2008!
During this project, however, I missed a couple workouts (but made up for them with plenty of NEAT), and Jeb and I often found ourselves trying to grab a quick meal (read: pizza) more often than we should have.  My body has been feeling out of whack, so I was excited to get to the gym this morning.

 

I started a new week of my Impact workouts, and REALLY enjoyed them.  They were hard, but I was able to push through and feel successful!  For my “Grand Finale Conditioning” I may have overdone it.  I decided to use Kettlebell Swings for the 30:30 intervals (5 rounds).  Since I normally use the 24kg bell for swings, I decided to use the 20kg one since it’s for conditioning. I should have gone with the 16kg, I think – my body was HURTING by the end.  I was so tempted to switch weight (from the 20 to the 16) mid-set, but gutted it out.  I then took about 15 minutes to cool down and do some (also recently-neglected) soft tissue work.  I already feel back on track, and look forward to cooking a healthy dinner tonight!  Now, to decide what to eat…

Leave a Reply

