Low Energy This Week

Dogs are low energy too - for the moment!! But adorable, nonetheless!

I’m not really sure what’s been going on with me.  Last week, everything was clicking.  I was hitting my workouts hard, my clothes were fitting better, and my food choices were good.  Thanksgiving morning, I went to the gym (because I was that on track) and it sucked.  I finished my whole workout, but I did not enjoy it.  Even Jeb noticed that I seemed to be slogging through the workout.  As the day went on, though, I started feeling worse and worse – my throat started hurting, I felt really run down, and I had a little bit of nausea.  Friday, I was planning to go to kettlebell class, and had even committed Jeb to going.  I looked forward to it for a whole week, but decided Thursday night to skip it – I just felt too terrible.  It was extremely frustrating.

Friday was a good day, but I continued to have a low energy level and sore throat.  My appetite was down and I became nauseous after eating.  Saturday was worse, but I got through the day (including lots of obligations).  I even went for a nice walk with the pups.  Sunday, I tried to be productive, but everything took about twice as long as it needed to take.

 

All of this was ok with me, though, because I was going to hit the gym hard Monday morning and get back on track.  The time off would give my body time to rest and heal, so I wouldn’t get sicker or injured.  It was hard to go so many days without exercising, but if it’s for a good cause, it’s worth it…right?

 

Ha – I went to the gym Monday morning and it was terrible.  After every circuit, I became nauseous and needed to take really long rests.  After 90 minutes, I still hadn’t finished my workout and had to leave anyway.  Over the last few days, I’ve had no energy and have consistent nausea.

 

Ugh – I hate missing workouts, and I hate being sick.  I’m feeling very sorry for myself.  Hopefully, I’ll feel up to a good workout tonight – or at least SOMETHING.  The thing is, though, that I don’t have the tingly, antsy feeling in my body that I normally get when I miss a workout – so I must be fighting something off – but that doesn’t make it any less frustrating.  I worry that I’m slipping, and it’s so hard not to be scared that I’ll fall completely off the wagon and gain all my weight back.  Rationally, I know that is unlikely, but the irrational side of me is stressed.  At the very least, I am going to work on my attitude/perspective today.  I have to be productive at work, since I’ll be out at a training for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

