Getting better

It took me awhile to motivate myself to get out of the house today.  Maybe this is why…

Too Soon for THIS!

Isn’t it technically still fall??  As I’ve aged, my tolerance for the cold has DROPPED.  Just knowing I was going outside into single digits made me get ready a bit more slowly.

 

I did have a good workout, even though I have some nausea if I don’t give myself enough rest time between sets.  I’m getting more work done while at the gym than I have been since I started not feeling well.   I’m trying to be smart about this, though – I don’t want to get sick at the gym, so I just take longer rests, but really push it while I’m working.  Because of this, I’ve had to shorten my workouts so I can finish in 60-75 minutes, but I’ve been able to complete the missed circuits as part of my “cardio” days.  Seems to be a good balance…for now.

Leave a Reply

