Challenge Goals

As indicated in my previous post, I am participating in a transformation challenge on the leighpeele.com membership site.  Here are my goals:

Full Challenge Goals:

  • Lose between 15 and 30 pounds.  I will be satisfied with 15, and thrilled with more.
  • Get a feel for true maintenance.  Know what my body feels like at maintenance and approximately how many calories are my maintenance (right now).
  • Improve my sleep, both in quantity and quality.  Incorporate effective strategies to help me wind down at the end of the night.
  • Become more aware of the emotional attachments I have to food (and eventually eliminate them).
  • Devote 30-45 minutes each night to self-care.

 

Objectives to Meet Goals:

  • Focus on following cycling program accurately to ensure compliance.
  • Aim for 100% compliance on training.  This will give me an emotional boost to help me – I always feel better when I train.  Plus, I will gain more confidence knowing I am sticking to the program.
  • Identify and prepare at least one new healthy recipe each week and blog about it to avoid diet boredom.
  • Identify one fun activity to do with Jeb each weekend that is NOT food related.
2 responses to this post.

  1. […] It was successful.  I only felt like I was “dieting” for two days – the rest of the time just felt like I was making healthy food choices.  Progress on goals:  (Overall Goals) […]

    Reply

  2. […] I’m a couple days late on my “Update” post, but I had a bit of a family situation and a very sick husband to deal with this weekend! (Goals described here) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

