First Cycle Done!

It was successful.  I only felt like I was “dieting” for two days – the rest of the time just felt like I was making healthy food choices.  Progress on goals:  (Overall Goals)

  • Lost 7.4 pounds.  Of course, some of that is water/bloat, but I’m happy nonetheless.
  • I’m better about my sleeping, but still could use more.  I was good about going to bed when I felt like I needed to, but didn’t do a great job settling and actually sleeping.
  • I’m starting to recognize times when I want to eat because I’m stressed or bored, rather than hungry.  In those moments, I’m eating a couple pieces of bell pepper and drinking a glass of water.  It seems to be helping with compliance.
  • I’m not doing great with the self-care (though I think my workouts are part of that).  I did play with our new Kinect a couple days this week which was definitely great for my mental health! 🙂

 

Did I meet my objectives?

  • Following cycling program accurately and with compliance?  YES
  • 100% compliance with training?  YES
  • Identify and prepare at least one healthy recipe and blog about it?  YES.  This is a great recipe.  Without the rice, it even fits into a lower calorie day, and has a “sticks to your ribs” quality that makes it not feel like diet food!
  • Identify one fun activity to do with Jeb this weekend?  Working on it.  Will definitely play Kinect and maybe go to the movies.  Plus, the NFL playoffs start today, so we might watch a game.  SO, I guess that is a YES!

So far, so good!  Now, onto Cycle 2!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Agree with you. Only felt like dieting for days 4 and 5. Great job!

    Reply

  2. I just finished my first cycle too. It went very well, and I sure am enjoying my maintenance day. Impressive change on the scale for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

