Checking in

I haven’t been great about checking in lately.  I’m still plugging along on my diet, and training is going really well.  In fact, I hit PRs in ALL my major lifts this week – while in a deficit! 🙂  My weight loss is consistent – about 1.5 pounds a week.  Jeb has started following the same cycling program and lifting program as me, which makes things nice – and makes it easier to stick to my low days when I’m at home!  I’m jealous, though – he is SO good with diet consistency.

 

I’m pleased to announce (or terrified…you pick) that I will be running the Ras na hEirann on March 13 with some people from work.

I’m a little nervous.  Not only do I shy away from running if the temperature drops below 30, but this will mark a big change in my work identity.  No one at work thinks of me as an athlete -and I’m not…really.  But, I train like one.  I’ll keep training and hope for the best – not going for any lifelong PRs here (but I’ll probably get an adulthood PR).  Honestly, what more can I expect from myself?  I am really working on respecting my body enough not to hate on it when it isn’t progressing fast enough.  It took 8 years to get me to my “rock bottom” moment, so I can’t expect to get back to where I want to be in 2.

Leave a Reply

